The Band of

Loud Jazz Band

Loud Jazz Band is playing modern jazz music that mixes Scandinavian soundscapes, melodic compositions and finally rock music. The music is balanced between an electric and acoustic expression. The Band consists of musicians from three different nations – Norway, Poland & Bulgaria and is led by the guitarist Mirostaw „Carlos” Kaczmarczyk. The LJB was established in Warsaw – Poland in 1989, and is now situated in Oslo – Norway.

The Band members are:

Mirosław „Carlos” Kaczmarczyk – guitar
Øyvind Brække – trombone
Wojtek Staroniewicz – saxophone
Paweł Kaczmarczyk – piano
Kristian Edvardsen – acoustic & electric bass
Ivan Makedonov – drums
Maciej Ostromecki – percussion
Jonas Cambien – synthesizer
Knut Løchsen – synthesizer

Visual Portfolio, Posts & Image Gallery for WordPress

Øyvind Brække

Mirosław "Carlos" Kaczmarczyk

Wojtek Staroniewicz

Paweł Kaczmarczyk

Kristian Edvardsen

Ivan Makedonov

Maciej Ostromecki

Paweł Pańta

Jacek Szwaj

Musicians who contributed
through the years:

Erik Johannessen – trombone
Piotr Iwicki – percussion & synthesizers
Paweł Pańta – bass
Sebastian Haugen – bass
Øystein Skar – piano
Henrik Munkeby Nørstebø – trombone
Erlend Slettevoll – piano
Helge Lien – piano
Per Mathisen – bass
Michael Bloch – saxophone
Lorenzo Nardocci – piano
Frode Berg – bass
Even Kruse Skatrud – trombone
Kenneth Ekornes – percussion
Bo Berg – bass
Olga Konkova – piano
Øyvind Myhre – drums
Erlend Skanke – bass
Jan Espen Storo – piano
Lars Henrik Johansen – piano
Darek Janus – synthesizers
Darek Szymańczak – bass
Andrzej Rusek – bass
Darek Pogłód – bass
Cezary Konrad – drums
Krzysztof Herdzin – piano
Marek Podkowa – saxophone
Zbigniew Jakubek – synthesizers